Girl thanks Taylor Swift for helping bring her memory back

fox5sandiego.com

[ooyala code=”p3bGFwdDqFIcJEAVdaBdsRuhg79Uzj4x” player_id=”d8f58704137d45e392883052ae837773″]

WINSTON-SALEM, N.C. — Charli Robertson is like many teenage girls. She loves Taylor Swift and her music.

“I want to write about Taylor Swift,” Charli said to English teacher Mary Lee. “I want to get Taylor Swift’s attention.”

According to WGHP, the high school senior has been trying to get the country-pop musician’s attention for more than three years to personally say thank you.

“I wanted to say thank you to her for helping bring my memory back,” Charli said.

In the fall of 2012, Charli, who has cerebral palsy and is confined to a wheelchair, suffered seizures so severe they erased her memory.

“I didn’t know my own mother,” Charli said. “I didn’t even know who I was.”

“It got to a point, I was wondering, was she ever going to come back?” said Sheri Robertson, Charli’s mom. “[Doctors] had kind of given up because they had…

View original post 187 more words

Leave a Reply

