NBC Playground Finalists Announced


hero-playground-logoNBC has announced the finalists for NBC Playground, its grassroots initiative designed to discover fresh, cutting-edge comedy talent. NBC’s Entertainment President Jennifer Salke announced in April the national campaign that offers aspiring comedy writers from across the country the opportunity to pitch ideas with the winners getting a show on the NBC schedule.

The finalists are Jeff Galante (Los Angeles), Tyler Hall (Brooklyn), Melissa Hunter (Los Angeles), Avery Lee & Bobby Richards (Chicago), Kassia Miller (New York), Daniel Poliner (Brooklyn), Jameel Saleem (Los Angeles) and Adriano Valentini & Aaron Colom (Los Angeles). Winners will be announced in mid-2015.


View original post

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s